Introduction to Winnipeg’s Sidewalk & Crosswalks Blog

I have created this blog to get the message across that the City of Winnipeg needs improved conditions to our sidewalk infrastructure. The sidewalks everywhere need fixing all the time. Heaved, crumbling, bumpy, you name it!

This blog will mainly be about:
Sections of sidewalks needing repaired,
Dangerous crosswalks needing improvements,
Areas that more sidewalk infrastructure is needed,
Related Topics;

I’m quite sure many people walking have fallen form a bump on the sidewalk. The worst part is that some of the crosswalks still have curbs to high for people in wheelchairs to cross the street!

Winnipeg’s Sidewalk & Crosswalks Blog is for me to express my point of views, thoughts, and ideas for this city that would make active transportation safer, easier, and less stressful. This blog means a lot to me because I’m someone who is in an electric wheelchair who loves to drive around the city. The problem is I come across lots of sidewalk situations where I have to figure out how to get around. Sometimes I’m forced drive on the road or have to back travel a few blocks!

I hope in the end we will make a difference for sidewalks throughout Winnipeg! if you have any input or questions please leave comments or contact me anytime about any of my blog post or for whatever by twitter/email: @TyAtkinson1994 / wpgsidewalkcrosswalks@outlook.com

Leave a comment